Video Performances

Video: Beethoven Project (Performance Six)

Featured Artist

Isaac Yisak Seo


Beethoven’s Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor Op. 27, No. 2 (Moonlight Sonata) Mvnt 1 – Adagio sostenuto (1801-1802)

About the Artist

Canadian Pianist Isaac Yisak, Seo was one of the two Canadian pianists to be invited to compete live in the 2005 International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw, Poland and 2007 International Queen Elizabeth Competition in Bruxelles, Belgium. He is a prize winner from the International Stepping Stone competition, International Flame Paris competition, Montreal Symphony Competition OSM, and Canadian Music Competition. He was a guest artist at the Orford Art Centre in Quebec, where his programme ‘Piano Variations’, including works by Chopin and Canadian composer Jaque Hetu, was broadcast on CBC radio. Seo attended the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto, Montreal University, Royal Conservatory in Belgium, and the Conservatoire National Superieur de Paris in Paris. He finished his Bachelors degree from the Juilliard School, and received a Masters degree from the Manhattan School of Music. Isaac’s teachers and mentors include Peter Longworth, Marc Durand, John Perry, Leon Fleisher, Jacques Rouvier, Yoheved Kaplinsky, Evegeny Moguilevsky, Phillip Kawin, Andre Laplante, Anton Kuerti, and Martha Argerich. Seo’s solo career has led him to tour major halls in Paris, Rome, New York, Seoul, Belgium, Toronto, Montreal and more. He is currently based on Toronto, Canada.

Comments are closed.

0 %